Myself:

My experience consist of my thoughts, feelings, and of those things transcendental: these three being triune.

My thoughts are the conceptions, reasonings, correlations, speculations, and theories that I create to label and categorize my experience so that I can communicate it back to myself and to others. These thoughts are highly subjective because of the limits of my experience.

My feelings are the conscious sensors that check the validity of my actions and communicated thoughts (words) with regard to my relational environment.

The transcendental communicates with God and others without limits of the concious reasoning or feeling.

God:

It is self-evident to me that there is a moral right and a moral wrong, and this is by far the common concious experience of humans. I like most other humans sense the presence of God who has made this universe, placed us in it, and has some concern about this morality: that he is more concerned about transcendental relationships than the atomic diagrams; he cares more about the depth of our intimacy that the size of a galaxy. The major religions of the world (including some that are not labelled as such) emphasize this need for moral behavior, even creating tangible extensions that are more user-friendly so that a “good” life becomes accessible. Our behavior always falls short of the moral good life, so we often create easier extensions that carry symbolic obedience that soothes our intellect in an attempt to soothe our feelings, but we always end up in a state of discord which is manifested by fear of rejection and the rigidity of a bondage to serve our images. These religions (including forms identified as Christianity) end up by pitting us against a God who stands vindictively over and against us unless we appease him for our disobedience to his moral law.

The Christian gospel tells us that this conception of God is not right, but a distortion that results from our helpless condition. (We are held as slaves in our inability to  resolve the conflict between what we know is right and what we will not do, because we cannot will it.) The gospel tells us that God is for us, not against us. It tells us that he is not standing over us with a shaking finger, but has satisfied the moral penalty for our shortcomings Himself. I thought I needed a spanking, but my Daddy is too busy trying to hug on me, and is paying no attention to the offense that looms so large to my soul. When we wake up to this fact, we enter a transcendental paradise that is rich in the love of God poured out for us through Jesus Christ. We can then choose to bask and bathe in his attentions as long as we like without having to prove ourselves to anyone.

